Fire Administration/Command Staff

RCFR logo

In July 2010, five volunteer fire departments and two rescue squads in Rutherford County were combined together to form  Rutherford County Fire Rescue.  Currently, there are 50 paid personnel that operate out of three stations throughout the County.  Since the Department's inception, it has made great strides in improving services to citizens by increasing the overall standard of cover, training requirements, and services provided to the County.

The Rutherford County Fire Rescue Department is led by the County's first full-time Fire Chief, Larry Farley.  Chief Farley is responsible for the overall operations, direction, and vision of the Department.  Assistant Fire Chief Joshua Sanders is responsible for leading the Rutherford County Fire Marshal's Office as well as assisting Chief Farley with the overall operation , administration, and direction of the Organization.

Chief Farley

Larry Farley

Fire Chief

About Chief Farley
Asst. Chief Sanders

Joshua Sanders

Assistant Fire Chief

About Asst. Chief Sanders